Passion. Wildlife. Photography. Trekking.

Image

EGRET in Grass

I have been learning photography from past  few months. This is one of  my first few shots.

I often visit  GKVK after getting back from office. One can spot many variety of plant species here. In addition to it, GKVK is also known for its bird life.

Egret, is the first  bird I spotted on my own and the  first bird I manged  to capture decently well. It was in the midst of the grass and I manged to click this. This was definitely one of those “Ah ha!” moments.  Though it’s not a difficult bird or subject to photograph it was not really as easy as  Ah ha ( initial days you see :P).

This image was taken using  Nikon  D40,70 – 300mm, and  shutter speed  1/250 sec.

I liked the Black & white picture more than color one, hope you liked it too but shortly I will post the color version also. You guys are gonna be my critiques. 🙂

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

Have a good night 🙂

6 responses

  1. Prithvi Raj

    Nice bokeh not only in the background but also in the foreground. And the egret must be happy that its pose is well captured!

    April 3, 2012 at 5:17 am

  2. Gud one….

    April 3, 2012 at 8:07 am

  3. @ prithvi , murali – Thanks a lot 🙂

    April 4, 2012 at 1:57 am

  4. Hariharanath

    nice one……….

    April 4, 2012 at 2:56 am

  5. Madhu

    Hi Bhargav..birds and wildlife photos will be good if it is a color one.

    April 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm

  6. vinayak

    good 1 buddy..

    April 16, 2012 at 12:01 pm

Please let me know what you think, Thank you.

