Passion. Wildlife. Photography. Trekking.

Scope for Improvement

Last to weeks have been very busy , something or the other kept me busy.I had to work last saturday 😦  Being in the Office on  a saturday is no fun , it really sucks!On a positive note , I read two brilliant book’s. One , ” The Fall of a sparrow ” ( Salim Ali) – Thanks to Reliance Time Out 😛  , 2nd one being “ Of  Birds And Birdsong” ( M Krishnan).

It is always Exciting to photograph Small birds. They are colorful,they are active most of the time and at times they are difficult to photograph.

(Among many things) One thing I want to improve is, I want to capture  shot that shows behavior  than a shot that shows only the existence of the bird. For that , I have to  be patient , observe , read and learn about my subject (which I am doing)  . Saying that ,  I understand that I can take it to that level if I can go beyond the simple shot . And of course , I am not taking anything away from existence shots as they are quite pleasing in themselves .

new STONECHAT_DSC2346Siberian Stonechat (Male)

(Please click on the picture )

(Please click HERE and HERE to check older picture’s of Siberian Stonechat)

Do let me know the area which you feel I should work on, to make it better. Thanks in advance 🙂

 Comments, critiques and suggestions are welcome.

Cheers,

Bhargav

7 responses

  1. Nice shot, Good luck on ur venture sure u ve all the skills…

    December 11, 2012 at 5:04 am

  2. Chaitanya

    nice pic…. one thing i would like to suggest is ,,, can we also get to know the dimensions of the subject.. as it will be more clear to understand & feel the bird by its size too.. (& as it is a solo photo shoot,,,there is no reference in background to scale its size).
    I am saying this just because we being Mechanical have the habit of seeing things by l*b*h 🙂
    Keep up the good work

    December 12, 2012 at 5:15 am

  3. Good post, indeed small birds are tough to photograph….they are more shy as they are always in danger of being eaten by crows and kites etc…

    December 12, 2012 at 11:19 am

  4. Hi Bharagav, I just chanced upon your blog through blog adda and loved your work. Could you also mention where the pictures were taken…thanks…and keep up the good work.

    December 13, 2012 at 4:43 am

    • Hi Atula Gupta,
      I am glad you liked it. This was taken in Hessarghatta,Bangalore. Will mention the place in post from now on. Thanks a lot 🙂

      Please do come back 🙂

      December 13, 2012 at 11:16 am

Please let me know what you think, Thank you.

